1. Home
  2. Enrollment
  3. Changing Enrolments and Unenroling Users in a Course

Changing Enrolments and Unenroling Users in a Course

Changing_Enrolments and Unenroling Users in a Course

Watch Changing Enrolments and Unenroling Users in a Course

This article provides Instructors with step-by-step instructions explaining how to change a user’s role or how to unenrol a user from a course using the course’s classlist.  This method is also useful when Instructors need to unenrol themselves from a course shell.
 
To unenrol a user or change a user’s role in a course:

1. In the course in which you’d like to change a user’s enrolment (or remove a user), go to Tools and select  Classlist from the drop down menu.

2. Click on the checkbox to the left of the user you wish to unenrol or whose role you wish to change.

3. To unenrol a user, from the menu above the classlist, select Unenrol (in blue). To change a user’s role or enrolment in your course, select Enrolment  (in blue).

4. In the pop-up confirmation window, click Save.

Unenrolling Yourself from a Course
 
The procedure for unenrolling oneself from a course in Brightspace is the same as above, however, you will receive an error message as soon as you click Yes in the pop-up confirmation window.  This error message confirms that you no longer have access to the course.  
 
Selecting users to change their enrollment
Selecting users to change their enrolment
 
 

Changing Enrolments and Unenroling Users in a Course

Need to contact us for support?

If you can’t find the answer to your question in our knowledge base, there are several methods to reach us and get assistance.
Please take a moment to read the How to get assistance page.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles