1. Home
  2. Announcements
  3. Hiding a Course at the End of the Term 
  1. Home
  2. Content
  3. Hiding a Course at the End of the Term 
  1. Home
  2. Course Admin
  3. Hiding a Course at the End of the Term 
  1. Home
  2. Course Management
  3. Hiding a Course at the End of the Term 
  1. Home
  2. Grades
  3. Hiding a Course at the End of the Term 

Hiding a Course at the End of the Term 

Hiding a Course at the End of the Term 

At the end of the term, you may wish to prevent students from seeing your course (including course content, activities and/or the gradebook).  The easiest option is to deactivate your course. 

Note: 

Altering the Start and End dates for a course will not prevent students from accessing the course.  If you wish to alter the Start or End dates for your course, please see our article: Changing a Course’ Start/End Dates in Brightspace.

To hide your course from students: 

1.From within your course, click on Tools in the navbar.  Select Course Admin from the drop down menu

2.Select Course Offering Information

 

Image of the Tools drop down menu with Course Admin select and Course Offering Information selected on the main screen

3.Scroll down until you see the section called “Active.” Uncheck the box to the left of Course is active.

4.Click Save.

Image of the Active option selected.

Your course is now hidden from student view. 

Need to contact us for support?

If you can’t find the answer to your question in our knowledge base, there are several methods to reach us and get assistance.
Please take a moment to read the How to get assistance page.

Does this article need to be updated or corrected?

If you find this article does not provide correct information, or needs updating, Let us know!

 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles